You are here

Board

2017 MPA Alumni Association Board
(Officers to serve January 1 through December 31, 2017)

President Catherine Clark '99
Lead Grant Officer, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences
catclark007@gmail.com
President -
Elect
Lib Wanner ’83
Principal/Owner, Wanner Coaching and Consulting
libwannercoaching@gmail.com
Past -
President
Johanna Foster '05
Director of Curriculum Support, UNC School of Medicine
johanna_foster@med.unc.edu
Treasurer Lee Worsley '97
Executive Director, Triangle J COG
leeworsley73@gmail.com
Secretary Taylor Libby '05
Employee Relations & Development Specialist, UNC General Administration, Human Resources Division
tlibby@northcarolina.edu
Scholarship
Chair
Jeff Richardson, '88
County Manager, Cleveland County, NC
jeff.richardson@clevelandcounty.com
Board Members
(Term ends 2017)
Erin Eckert '00
TeamSTEPPS Coordinator, UNC Health Care
Elm.eckert@gmail.com
  Joe Moore ’05
Town Manager, Town of Zebulon, NC
jmoore@townofzebulon.org
  Catherine Pierce ’02
Director of Planning & Strategic Projects, Office of the Vice Chancellor for University Development, UNC-Chapel Hill
catherine.pierce@unc.edu
  Safa Sajadi ’09
Researcher, Center for Responsible Lending, Durham, NC
safa.sajadi@gmail.com
  Mike Silver ’15
Deputy Commissioner, North Carolina Industrial Commission
michael.silver@ic.nc.gov
  Andy Willis ’94
Chief of Staff, UNC Health Care System & UNC School of Medicine, UNC-Chapel Hill
awillis2@unch.unc.edu
Board Members
(Term ends 2018)
Ben Durant '88
ViceChancellor For Administration & Finance, NCCU
benjamin.durant@nccu.edu
  Joy Jackson '09
Specialty Programs Manager, Executive Education, Brookings Institution
joymjackson@gmail.com
  Katie Loovis '00
Director, Corporate Responsibility, GSK
katieloovis@gmail.com
  Austin Rouse '16
Research Analyst & NC Certified Sites Program Coordinator, EDPNC
austinrouse09@gmail.com
  Leslie Scott '89
Principal, Entrepreneurial Places, LLC
leslienc1110@gmail.com
  Bill Stockard '94
Executive Director, Human Resources, Division of Finance & Administration, UNC-CH
Bill.Stockard@unc.edu
Student
Representatives
Kyle Bromir
kylebro@live.unc.edu
  Jennifer Fox
jfox@unc.edu
  Jake Levitas
levitas@unc.edu
  MatthewMcKirahan
mckirahan@sog.unc.edu
Ex-Officio
Members
Bill Rivenbark
MPA Director
rivenbark@sog.unc.edu,919-962-3707
  Susan Austin
Alumni & External Relations, MPA Program
austin@sog.unc.edu, 919-966-4159
  Brandon Foster
Development and Constituent Relations Officer
foster@sog.unc.edu,​919-962-0426